Niagara Star Singers Concert – Dec 7th, 2014

Standard

If you can ignore Dad’s shaky hands at the beginning, he is 42 after all, the video is from a darn good performance of Gonna Catch That Santa.  We were part of a Christmas concert put on by the Queenston Ladies Choir.  It took place in Niagara-on-the-Lake at St. Mark’s Anglican Church on Dec 7th, 2014.  Here are some photos that were taken during the rehearsal and the performance.  We had a ton of fun.

 

You didn't think that I took jazz for nothing, did you?  I'm a dancing machine.

You didn’t think that I took jazz for nothing, did you? I’m a dancing machine.

It's true!  I'm a Christmas elf.  Honourary.

It’s true! I’m a Christmas elf. Honourary.

Lisa!!!! Geena is pushing me...

Lisa!!!! Geena is pushing me…

Here is a shot of us paying solemn attention to our choir director, Lisa.  She is great and scary, too.

Here is a shot of us paying solemn attention to our choir director, Lisa. She is great and scary, too.

So, what do you think??