Update: Hairspray

Standard

I’ve been preparing hard at Theatre-in-the-Mist on our production of Hairspray.  My role as Sketch involves me being in all Council numbers and also in most of the ensemble numbers.  We’ve been singing and dancing our hearts out 2 to 3 times a week.  I’m meeting tons of new people and loving every minute of it.

It’s so nice to be working so close to home.  Our practice hall is about 10 minutes away from home so the 3 hour practice doesn’t end in a long car ride home.  I’ve also really enjoyed working with a new singing director.  This is the first time that I’ve worked as a tenor and it’s a new world when you aren’t always singing the melody line.

The show is going to be great.  Be sure to hold a date if you are in the Buffalo area in the last 2 weeks of October.

So, what do you think??